The HOTCUS Steering Committee meets four times a year. Its members for 2015-16 are:

Chair: Professor Jonathan Bell (UCL)

Vice Chair: Dr Zoe Colley (Dundee)

Committee Secretary: Dr Nick Witham (UCL)

Treasurer: Dr Laura MacDonald (Portsmouth)

Membership Secretary: Dr Joe Merton (Nottingham)

Events Secretary: Dr Nick Grant (UEA)

Postgraduate Secretaries: Megan Hunt (Northumbria); Katherine Ballantyne (Cambridge)

Committee members are elected annually around the HOTCUS conference. Details of the election process are advertised each summer.